Monday Motivation| Everything is as it should be

Everything is as it should be.

I heard this quote while finishing up a yoga video (love Yoga with Adriene) the other day and it definitely clicked with where I am at right now. There are a lot of unknowns in my life at the moment and this really helped to sooth my worries. Everything is as it should be. There is no need to stress all day and create unnecessary scenarios in my mind. Everything is as it should be. Anything out of my circle of control cannot be changed. Everything is as it should be. Which means, there is nothing to worry about.

I hope that this quote vibes with you as well and can help to decrease worrying. I have worried all too much lately and have been using this gentle reminder to destress and stop myself in my own tracks. Worrying, wondering, over-planning, and stressing are all such useless ways of expending energy. From now on, I am trying to live in the present and accept what is. Why? Well, because everything is as it should be.

Leave a Reply

